The Malacañang Palace has released via the Official Gazette PROCLAMATION NO. 655 declaring the Regular Holidays, Special (Non-Working) Holidays, & Special Holiday (for all schools) for YEAR 2014.

Planning for your travel schedules for the year 2014? Here is the list of the dates that are officially declared as holidays for the year.

New Year’s Day – 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday – 17 April
Good Friday – 18 April***
Labor Day – 1 May (Thursday)
Independence Day – 12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day – 25 August (Last Monday of August)***
Bonifacio Day – 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day – 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day – 30 December (Tuesday)

Chinese New Year – 31 January (Friday)***
Black Saturday – 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day – 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day – 1 November (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days – 24 December (Wednesday) – 26 December (Friday)***
Last Day of the Year – 31 December (Wednesday)

SPECIAL HOLIDAY (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – 25 February (Tuesday)

Section 2 of the Proclamation states, “The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.”


Based on the issued Proclamation, there will be four long weekends to expect in 2014 (*** long weekends).
Hope that helps you plan ahead for your travel schedules for the rest of the year!